SERIAC                       (SOUTH EAST REGION OF THE  IAC)

Kent Film Festival 2017

Final Judges

Dave and Jan Watterson  FACI

The judges were invited to award trophies covering a range of film categories.  

They believe in celebrating films and the people who make them.

Barclays Trophy for Best Movie

Graham Ralls

Standing Room Only  (Documentary)

Most Entertaining Film  /Highly Commended

Peter Macpherson

Photoshoot  (Audience choice)

Acorn Trophy for Best IAC Club Movie

Colin Jones OVFM

The Quest (Drama)

lub Film

Charlesworth Trophy for Best Photography

Russ Gomm

The Welcoming (Drama)

Animation Trophy

John Sharp

Out for the Count (Animation)

Open Trophy

Jon Parker

Our Student Life  

Cornwallis Trophy

Ken Stroud

Eyam (Plague Village)  (One Minute)

Les Holtum Cup  Best Documentary

Gerald Pecksen

Wilderness Restored

Les Paine Trophy (holiday)Travelogue)

John Sharp

Two Faces of Bucharest (Travelogue)

Vic Currie Comedy Plate

Bruce Partleton

No Magic (Comedy)

Mike Turner Drama Award  /  Johnson Trophy Acting

Bruce Partleton

The Chapel (Drama)

Canterbury Cup (Sound) / Kent Film Festival Trophy

Ben Barton

Stella Erratica  (Mood)

Dennis Minett Plate (Editing)

Graham Ralls

CS13 (Documentary)

Maiden Trophy (First Time Winner)

Heather Slater

Craft Ideas  (Judges’ Choice)

Lazer Rush Kent Award  (Kent Subject)

Graham Evans

William Henry Ridges  (Documentary Kent)

Junior Trophy

Alex Ford

Fearful Symmetry  (Junior)

Student Trophy

Marcus Brooker

Fatal Distraction (Student)

High Commended

James Morton-Robertson

Hampden P1344  (Documentary)


Ibrahim Kargbo

Schlafparayse   (Student)

Highly Commended

Graham Ralls

Green Space  (Documentary)


Peter Hughes

Betty’s Flower Festival  (Documentary / Kent)


Roy de Boise

Coolart  (Documentary)

Click here for 2016 Awards